Winter

Roy Aishwarjyo
Dec 28, 2020

--

Image from https://dlpng.com/png/1283372

Winter morning, sparkling snowflakes,

There she comes again.

And I lose my mind with those heavy dark dreams.

Am I falling again?

I run and fall, yell and scream.

Because I love the allure of the gloominess.

Yet she takes me home

With her aura but at a slow pace.

Am I falling again?

I won’t lose my sanity.

So I execute the tenderness,

Having trouble with breathing but

Where would I go next?

Am I falling again?

She hurts me, So I evolved

as a youth with a cigarette stuck on my neck.

The right wings will release then.

And closed eyes will smoke reckless.

Am I falling again?

--

--

Roy Aishwarjyo

A Computer Science and Engineering student. Interested in Computer Science, business analytics, project management, research and editing.